Our team

The Northern Baller team was created by the reunion of Mike and Olivier who shared a common passion and vision for the sport. To these 2 enthusiasts was added Karolanne, our Web/Marketing specialist. Following their vision, the team is there as much to inspire people to move outdoors with family and friends as to offer quality clothing dedicated to"ballers". Our team has found its North and thinks we can help you find yours!

Michael Bryar

Since Mike was able to put one foot in front of the other, sport has always been a part of his life. Sports he literally tried them all. By way of basketball, baseball and hockey! This observation and his implication as coach of the baseball and basketball teams of his 4 children will have led him to reflect on how to bring young people, families and friends outside to practice these wonderful sports. And hence the birth of the Northern Baller brand and sports lifestyle. Mike firmly believes that by bringing back the simple love of sport, getting people to go back to playing outside will help young people to Find their North, their passion.

Olivier Lepage

Always “in” for a basketball game, games with friends have forged a team spirit, discipline and a competitive spirit. Team sport is of paramount importance to Olivier. He is now a big fan of football, a sport he would have liked to be introduced to at a younger age. Persevering, tenacious and genuine, these qualities have enabled him to excel in the business world for over 15 years. The experience and situations experienced in team sports have allowed him to find his north in the business world. Now a devoted family man, he wants to pass this passion on to his children.

Karolanne Ouimet

Karolanne can be said to be an accomplished woman on all levels. Having several years of experience in Management Marketing in the aerospace and manufacturing industry, Karolanne learns enormously quickly, no matter what you ask her. She completed a DEC in presentation design as well as a BAC in management at HEC. Karolanne is a team girl, leader, meticulous with unparalleled perfectionism. A born competitor, she began to show interest in sports at a young age. A devoted mother, for her the participation and involvement of her children in sports is very important. Always present and ready to encourage them in their sporting activities, she never misses an opportunity.

Our history

Notre
Équipe

L’équipe Northern Baller s’est créée par la réunion de Mike et Olivier qui partageaient une passion et une vision communes pour le sport. À ces 2 passionnés s’ajouta Karolanne, notre spécialiste Web/Marketing. Suivant leur vision, l’équipe est là pour autant inspirer les gens à bouger dehors en famille et entre amis que pour offrir des vêtements de qualité dédiés aux « ballers ». Notre équipe a trouvé son Nord et pense pouvoir vous aider à trouver le vôtre!

Michael Bryar

Depuis que Mike est en mesure de mettre un pied devant l’autre, le sport a toujours fait partie de sa vie. Les sports il les a littéralement tous essayés. En passant surtout par le basketball, baseball et hockey! Ce constat et son implication comme entraineur des équipes de baseball et de basket de ses 4 enfants l’auront amené à réfléchir sur comment ramener les jeunes, les familles et amis dehors à pratiquer ces merveilleux sports. Et de là la naissance du brand et lifestyle sportif Northern Baller. Mike a la ferme conviction que de ramener le simple amour du sport, inciter les gens à retourner jouer dehors aidera la jeunesse à Trouver leur Nord, leur passion.

Olivier Lepage

Toujours «in» pour une partie de basketball, les parties entre amis ont forgé un esprit d’équipe, une discipline et un esprit de compétition. Le sport d’équipe est d’une importance capitale pour Olivier. Il est maintenant un grand passionné de football, un sport auquel il aurait aimé être introduit à un plus jeune âge. Persévérant, tenace et authentique, ces qualités lui ont permis d’exceller dans le monde des affaires depuis plus de 15 ans. L’expérience et les situations vécues dans les sports d’équipe lui ont permis de trouver son nord dans le monde des affaires. Maintenant père de famille dévoué, il veut transmettre cette passion à ses enfants.

Karolanne Ouimet

On peut dire de Karolanne qu’elle est une femme accomplie à tous les niveaux. Ayant plusieurs années d’expérience en Management Marketing dans le domaine aérospatial et manufacturier, Karolanne apprend énormément vite, peu importe ce que vous lui demandez. Elle a complété un DEC en design de présentation ainsi qu’un BAC en gestion au HEC. Karolanne est une fille d’équipe, leader, minutieuse avec un perfectionnisme inégalé. Compétitrice née, elle a commencé à démontrer de l’intérêt pour les sports très jeune.Mère dévouée, pour elle la participation et l’implication de ses enfants dans les sports sont très importantes. Toujours présente et prête pour les encourager dans leurs activités sportives, elle ne manque jamais une occasion.

Notre
histoire